If We Only Knew …

Galatians 5:6 “For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision more uncircumcision means anything, but faith working through love.”

When we are in Christ there is no law. But it is totally our faith working through the extent of our love and our understanding of God’s love for us. As we gain greater understanding of His love for us our faith will naturally increase. When we know someone loves us we work harder do more and seek after them more, right? 

The same is true with God! If we knew the true extent of His love for us and truly understood the power of what He allowed happen on the Cross for us…If we knew of all the promises He made and how adamant He is about keeping them we would stand much taller, go much further, and push to get in His presence!

Lord help me get a real understanding of ur love for me!!! I want my faith to be that of a mustard seed. The kind that truly moves mountains …mountains of sickness, lack, bondage, strife, death! Lord I’m frustrated with where I am and I want more! Give me a new revelation of You! A deeper one, wider one that will not be moved. A revelation that will change this world! Amen!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MySoCalledLifeSigh
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 18:28:47

    It’s been about a year. Surprised to see you adding a post.

    Reply

    • S.Williams
      Feb 05, 2013 @ 18:36:54

      lol! I know I know…sad thing is I have tons of posts in draft form that I need to post…we’ll see if I post more often this year! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

